Only the seller assigned to an opportunity can edit it, along with the offers and orders associated with it: create an offer, validate it, duplicate it, cancel it, schedule an appointment, reassign the opportunity, etc.
Prerequisite: to access another user's opportunities, you must belong to a Sales Manager or Director group at the relevant point of sale.
1) Access for Sales Managers and Directors
- The only other users who can access these actions are those belonging to a Sales Manager or Director group at the point of sale where the opportunity was created.
- This access differs from the trade-in validation right. The latter only applies to trade-in estimate and offer validation, within its own scope.
This is an opportunity created by a seller and viewed by a Sales Manager / Director. They can access the actions.
2) User without access rights
- If none of these conditions are met, users cannot edit the opportunity or its offers. Instead, they are invited to contact their manager to be assigned to the opportunity.
- They can still add a comment, using the "Add a comment" button.
This is an opportunity viewed by a user without access rights: actions are hidden, a limitation message is displayed, and adding a comment is still possible.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.